GS - 3rd Gen (2006-2011) Discussion about the 2006+ model GS300, GS350, GS430, GS450H and GS460

Looking to purchase a 2007 GS450H

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-12, 12:48 AM
TCKeyz
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking to purchase a 2007 GS450H

Hi everyone, I'm new to ClubLexus and this is my first post ever. I have been reading a lot of threads regarding the 3GS and is now in the process of purchase a 2007 GS450H.

I have found a GS450H with 108000 km with the price of around 26k. This particular GS450H comes with Nav and the M/L package. This car is quite far from where I live so I will have to fly out to drive the car back, so a test drive is out of the question until I get there to purchase the car. I have asked the seller for a carproof report and the vehicle looks clean, what worries me though is the service history. In the first 10000km, the car had a few services that were around 15 days apart / approx 800km between services. Between 30000km - 40000km there were a few services about a month apart / approx 2500km. Is this normal for the GS450H?

Also should I be worried about the hybrid battery? I have heard a few owners who has had to replace their battery at around 95k miles. I plan on keeping the car for a long time.

Another thing is about the rattles/squeaks. Because I cannot test out the vehicle beforehand and the car is out of the Lexus 4 year/80k warranty, if there are any rattles, will Lexus fix the problem out of warranty? if not, is the rattles/squeaks bad enough to be a deal breaker? Are the rattles constant or are only over rough roads? (I have never heard of any rattles in a Lexus yet so I don't know how bad it could be)

So do you guys think this car is a good deal? and is there anything else I should be worried about?

Any help will be appreciated! and sorry for the long post

Terry
Old 01-13-12, 05:20 AM
bigblack06

Received 326 Likes on 223 Posts

Originally Posted by TCKeyz