GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

'16-'17 GS 350 AWD non-F Sport but with ML?

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-24, 07:37 PM
mAurelius
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default '16-'17 GS 350 AWD non-F Sport but with ML?

I have pretty specific specs I’ve narrowed down to, and so far I’m having no luck. I’m wondering if what I am trying to find is just too rare?

I am looking nationwide at both dealers and private party.

I want a 2016-2017 GS 350 AWD with Mark Levinson sound, but NOT F-Sport. I prefer the smoother ride of the base, and also I don’t love the red interior (sorry). As a daily driver I think I’ll be happier without the tighter F Sport suspension. Of course also the usual like clean carfax, lower miles, well maintained, etc.

I like some of the other packages too like luxury but at this point I’d be happy to just find ML on a non-F Sport.

So far my search is coming up dry. I’ve been looking for a couple months and haven’t seen anything. (The other challenge is sometimes dealers don’t post ML in the description so it’s hard to tell).

Was this a super rare combo when new or do I need to just wait a bit more?

I do know that the ML exists in the non-F Sport version...I've seen them online on various old listings. And it seems like Lexus included it as an independent option from what I can see on the original brochures.

I’m committed to the GS 350 so if it’s too rare maybe I give up the ML sound. Although I’m a bit of an audiophile so I like the idea of that system.
Thanks for any insights!
Old 04-26-24, 10:44 PM
aznKewlguy
Intermediate

Received 17 Likes on 10 Posts

If you are somewhat of an audiophile, the ML system sucks. I came from a 2IS without ML and feel that was better than the ML in the 4GS.

the tweeterless set up stinks IMO and I ended up getting a DSP and changing out all of speakers, added tweeters and a sub.