GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

4th Gen population

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-12, 10:43 PM
matt2421
Rookie

Received 12 Likes on 4 Posts
Default 4th Gen population

So i have to admit, one of my favorite things about my 4th Gen 350 is that there are so few of them out there. I live in the DC area and i cant go to the corner store without seeing half a dozen BMW's, blahhhh. I have had my car since May and i have seen a total of 3 other 4th gen 350's in the DC area. I need to caveat that i am an IT consultant so i spend about 2 weeks a month on the road. With that said, i have seen only two other 4th Gen 350s while on the road, one in Chicago and one was in the valet line at Caesars in Vegas. So, in 6 months, i have seen a total of 5 other 4th Gen 350s in the wild. I bring this up only because i am currently in the Dallas area, Plano, and i have seen 5, 4th Gens in the last 4 days including one pretty sick White Fsport and one black luxury package. I own a black on black luxury package and i think she is absolutely gorgeous, but i see her all the time. Now this black lux package i saw in Plano was all stock, but man she was so pretty, i couldnt take my eyes off of her. Made me miss my baby sitting in the garage at home and then reality hit me as I felt like crap riding around in my rental Ford Taurus. Anyway, whats the deal with all the 4th Gens in Dallas? Was the dealership giving them away? Not that 5 in 4 days is alot in comparison to anything german, but it seemed like alot to me.
Old 10-13-12, 09:53 AM
C6Driver
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I live in the in San Jose (about 50 miles south of SF) and haved not seen too many of Gen 4 GSs. In the last 6 months, I probably have seen about 10.