Comparing Lexus to BMW and AUDI

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-13, 09:55 AM
qbizzy
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Comparing Lexus to BMW and AUDI

Hi Lexus owners,

I am going to my second test drive today for an A6 3.0 2013. I have tested the GS-350 Fsport 3 times.

I am new to Audi and Lexus. I've owned a BMW 335i with Dinan (389hp/420tor) and was happy with that performance level but always wished I had more interior space and a longer wheelbase. The roads in California are horrible.

I would like your honest opinion of your experience with this car. Obviously this is an owners forum so I expect a fair amount of brand loyalty. But thats ok, I want to hear what you like/don't like about your Lexus.

So I am comparing these models:
A6 3.0 Prestige, BMW 550i, Lexus GS 350 F Sport

Now before you attack the other brands please consider what is of value to me if you can. Perhaps you are in the same bracket:

I drive 26k mi/yr. I am in sales so I am in and out of my car all day long. In and out of the trunk etc etc. My car is my office away from home. I drive about 75mph on average but sometimes need to get to the hospital for trauma situations and need to safely exceed the speed limit. I am most concerned about the quality/durability/reliability at 100k miles. My first suspicion is that the Lexus will be in the best shape at this mileage point but that is because I have owned many toyota products in the past. Last but not least, the stereo is very important to me. Spent too much time at chop shops claiming to make your car sound better. I want a OEM system that will sound amazing. I know the A6 can come with the Bang Olufsen option, but at 6k+, its not worth it in my opinion.

Thanks for your input.
QBIZZY
Old 04-04-13, 10:00 AM
Joeb427
Lexus Fanatic

Received 17 Likes on 16 Posts

I actually like the A6 Prestige a bit more but the numbers were higher.Factors with getting a A6 is I usually don't keep a car long or do many miles.