GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

2015 Luxury Package

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-15, 08:33 PM
Nimimi
Pit Crew

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts
Default 2015 Luxury Package

I've been viewing the forum for at least 9 months as I've considered getting a (first) 2014 GS and then a 2015. I wanted the luxury package but absolutely cannot find one in any GS carried by the 5 dealers in the Pacific NW. SO, I had to special order it. Ordered the Atomic Silver w. black interior, AWD, blind spot monitor, parking assist, cold weather pkg., illuminated door sills, net, carpet mat, door edge guards, rear bumper applique. Gave me $2,000 off MSRP which is not a great deal, however the dealers seem unwilling to go out of their ways to do a deal on the
GS since it is a very low volume car for them. On the lot there were 3 GS's and 3 F Sport GS's. But, they have over 150 RS's!!

I wanted the meteor blue mica, however, I could find no cars at all with this color and I didn't want to buy a car in a color that I had never seen so I went with the atomic silver (wife's advice) and the black seats (wife's advice; I wanted flaxen).

You all in California seem to have a LOT more choices than do we in the Great Pacific Northwest!
Old 03-06-15, 09:50 PM
dchar
Lexus Champion

Received 227 Likes on 180 Posts

Should've went for flaxen!

My dealer in SOCAL has delivered new cars to Oregon and Washington for customers before. They told me people from those states want our prices and selections, so they make a trip down and make a deal. Some drive back up themselves, some pay for it to be placed on a truck for delivery, and some get the salesmen to drive it up.
Old 03-06-15, 10:08 PM
PirelliRC
Lead Lap

Received 17 Likes on 11 Posts

Why limit yourself to only dealers that are near you ? You can call a dealer here in Los Angeles or anywhere else and have the vehicle shipped to you for about $500. Some dealers even do free transfers.
Old 03-07-15, 07:03 AM
jkeller