Impressions of a new owner--thoughts welcome

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-15, 08:17 AM
Bratmdo
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Impressions of a new owner--thoughts welcome

Hi folks!

I’m new to the party and I’ve had my 2015 Lexus GF 350 F Sport for one week now. I researched this car, read many reviews, drove it, and decided to trade in my 2013 Ford Fusion Hybrid (22,000 miles) in on this car. I’d like to give my impressions.

The Ford was a very handsome car with both sport and luxury pretensions. In reality it was neither. It handled like a typical sedan my dad might have driven and the luxury consisted of heated leather seats. It did look sporty, with sharp lines and an aggressive grill, but bordered on boring inside. I will say the 40mpg mileage of the hybrid will be missed.

The Lexus is on the other end of the spectrum. It’s very sporty looking—especially with the dark graphite finish 19” alloy wheels, and the quality is evident. It turns heads. Bank-vault solid and quiet. The engine, though not possessed of ferocious acceleration, is smooth, powerful and linear, with no soft spots—just consistent power. The seats are extremely comfortable and infinitely adjustable. The sound system, though not the Mark Levinson upgrade, is quite good.
I know there are upgrades that I did not get, such as the blind spot warning lights on the mirrors and the backup warning sensors, which came with the Ford, but I didn’t want to push the sticker past the $57 thousand plus that it already was.