GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

Love my '15 450h F-Sport, but.... Two annoyances..

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-18, 05:01 PM
johnrobert
Driver School Candidate

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Love my '15 450h F-Sport, but.... Two annoyances..

Hey there! I'm brand new to Lexus (coming from SAAB), but I'm loving this car!! There are two things though that bother me, and I'm not sure if they are normal.. I do apologize if these are commonly threaded items and I was just unable to find it.

1.) When engaging the wipers, they don't seem to "wipe" all the way over. The driver's side wiper stops short before returning back down (pictures attached)

2.) I have the adaptive LED headlights with this car, and there seems to be a dull/dark space on the driver's side where I think there needs to actually be light output.. (picture attached).

Are these normal things??

Thank you!!

Not sure if you can see the line where the wiper stops, but to me, that definitely impedes driving ability in the rain.
Old 03-20-18, 05:36 PM
ChronoR
Pole Position

Received 76 Likes on 63 Posts

Wipers are not normal. Not sure about the headlights since I don't have the triple LED
Old 03-20-18, 05:38 PM
johnrobert
Driver School Candidate

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by ChronoR
Wipers are not normal. Not sure about the headlights since I don't have the triple LED
Thank you for confirming that for me! I sure didn't think that was normal. I'll take it back to the dealership since it's an L/Certified car.
Old 03-20-18, 07:11 PM
jordanhigg
Driver

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by johnrobert
Thank you for confirming that for me! I sure didn't think that was normal. I'll take it back to the dealership since it's an L/Certified car.
one of the many things they were supposed to check but obviously didn't...

hopefully, the light thing get resolved also

beautiful car, congrats
Old 03-20-18, 07:46 PM
peasodos
Lexus Test Driver