Jerky Transmission at low speeds on 2016 GS350

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-17, 09:48 AM
00o0ooo
10th Gear

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Jerky Transmission at low speeds on 2016 GS350

Hi guys,

I've been meaning to post this for a while and have been searching for information on the internet but did not get anything really useful. So the problem I am experiencing with my GS 350 (non F sport) is that when you step on the gas from low speeds, maybe around 5-10 MPH, especially after making a turn, the car will "jerk" forward in a very unpleasant way. And the sound from the engine/transmission sounds as if the transmission is not finding the right gear. This problem is most pronounced when the weather is cold and before the engine is fully warmed up. Sometimes this is so annoying that I start to miss the CVT in my previous ES hybrid. But other than this I am quite happy with my GS.

I am no car expert or enthusiast so I don't know if my problem is described accurately but hopefully you guys can get my point. The reason why I am reluctant to go to a Lexus dealer is because I'm 99.9% sure that they will tell me that it is normal and it is what it is. So I am wondering if any of you guys have experienced this problem and potentially know if there is a fix. Thanks!
Old 03-02-17, 12:43 PM
alec91
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by 00o0ooo
Hi guys,