GX - 2nd Gen (2010-2023) Discussion topics related to the 2010 + GX460 models

HomeLink ('18 GX460) and Marantec Synergy 260 - Any Ideas?

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-18, 11:05 AM
wellerceci
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy HomeLink ('18 GX460) and Marantec Synergy 260 - Any Ideas?

So I have been battling this issue for the past 2 months. Never had this much of an issue with pairing HomeLink on Ford, MB, BMW.

Can anyone with similar setup provide some input as to what I am doing wrong? I may have exhausted all my options found on the forums, youtube and from Marantec.

So I have a Marantec Synergy 260, the vehicle is a '18 GX460. This is the steps I followed (same official step I got from Marantec):
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Please remove the metal clip off the back of the remote control before programming Homelink. Sometimes the metal clip will interfere with programming. Use the Marantec remote control to sit in the car and program Homelink. There is no “smart” or “learn” button on the motor. Kindly use your Marantec remote control without a visor clip attached.
CAUTION!
Before programming HomeLink® to a garage door opener or gate operator, make sure that people and objects are out of the way of the device to prevent potential harm or damage. Your motorized garage door or gate will open and close while you are programming HomeLink. Do not program HomeLink if people or pets are in the path of the door or gate. A moving garage door or gate can cause serious injury or death to people and pets or damage to objects. Vehicle exhaust contains carbon monoxide, a dangerous gas. Do not run the vehicle's engine while programming HomeLink. Exhaust gas can cause serious injury or death. When programming a garage door opener, it is advised to park outside of the garage.