Gx 460 Under Carriage Pictures

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-22, 04:46 PM
CvilleGx
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gx 460 Under Carriage Pictures

Hi All,

Used to have a 2014 Gx 460. I miss it so much that I’m considering buying another 2014 Gx. I found one with low miles and a good maintenance record.

However, I got the salesperson to send me some undercarriage pics. They look a little sketchy to me, but I’m no expert by any means.

Looks like maybe some salt corrosion? Any undercarriage experts (no pun intended)? Trying to figure out if I should pull the trigger or wait for a better option.

Old 01-12-22, 05:35 PM
Seanzky
Intermediate

Received 207 Likes on 115 Posts

I agree with your assessment though I'm no expert either. I've lived in NYC all my life before moving down to TX 3 years ago and that looks very familiar, if you know what I mean.
Old 01-12-22, 06:39 PM
WRD4chano
Advanced

Received 131 Likes on 99 Posts

the salt is making it worst than it is, but this is solely up to you.

id check the bottom of the doors especially the barn door and the door sill plate, the last two are the where i missed to look in all my excitement, had i seen it i would have kept waiting.

ill post some pics tomorrow.
Old 01-13-22, 04:20 AM
CvilleGx
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by Seanzky
I agree with your assessment though I'm no expert either. I've lived in NYC all my life before moving down to TX 3 years ago and that looks very familiar, if you know what I mean.
Thanks for the reply. Yea, was really excited since it had such a good history. Will just wait and try to find something outside snow/salt belt.
Old 01-13-22, 04:22 AM
CvilleGx
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by WRD4chano
the salt is making it worst than it is, but this is solely up to you.