Hybrid Technology Unique topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX400H model hybrid drivetrain and other features/options found only on the RX400H. Please use the main forum for discussion about shared components with other second generation RX models.

Lexus 400h owners, Please help

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-06 | 08:14 AM
PennState
Driver School Candidate

Talking Lexus 400h owners, Please help

I am a marketing student at Penn State University and am working on a class
project to market the Lexus RX400 hybrid. I was just wondering if you could
provide me with any information regarding the reasons you bought your RX400h. I would appreciate any information you could provide me with. Thanks in advance for your help.
Old 04-05-06 | 09:36 AM
salimshah

You may be able to stear your research by creating poll questions. [needs to be a new thread].

Salim
Old 04-05-06 | 08:49 PM
katzjamr
Driver

Default 400h

I am a 400h owner with over 9,000 miles on the vehicle. It is my first lexus, and first non american vehicle of any kind actually. I am in sales and needed a mid sized SUV for work and pleasure. It was the first SUV of that size that i was aware of that was a full hybrid. Over a year ago like many others i could see a trend towards higher gas prices. I also felt i should try to do something to send less money abroad to oil producing countries. What attracted me to the rx400h was the combination of fuel economy, and smooth linear power in a package that provided safety, comfort and a style i could live with.

I was on a waiting list about six months prior to being able to drive one. The actual driving experience reinforced my decision. It handled well for a 4300 lb SUV, the power put a smile on my face and the CVT transmission is absoluetly the smoothest transmission in anything i have ever drove.