Hybrid Technology Unique topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX450H model hybrid drivetrain and other features/options found only on the RX450H. Please use the main forum for discussion about shared components with other third generation RX models.

happy new owner

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-11, 08:43 PM
KingStyles
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default happy new owner

I am a happy new owner of a 2010 rx450h awd. I an really enjoying this vehicle and how quiet and smooth it is. I have been driving a couple of cadiallac escalade ext for the past 7 years. Compared to the escaldes, this is more comfortable with better features than my much more expensive previous vehicles. Also the perfectly smooth transition through the gears and the absence of rattles is much needed peace. Not to mention the gas mileage. I typically filled up the 33 gallon gas tank 2 - 3 times a week. I just went 6 days without filling up my lexus. Awesome.

Not to mention it was a certified preowned with only 12k on it which allows for all the break in to be done and I also get a 6yr/125k warranty. The dealership treated me like a king and it was the easiest trade/buy I ever did. I look forward to not having to bring my truck into the overpriced dealership to have another problem fixed because an idiot light came on every 3 months aprox.

I do have a question or 2 though. On the hybrids, does it have an oil sensor to let you know when to change the oil? The engine isnt always running so it would seen that you cant base it off of miles.
Also, is there any way of having the fog lights on with out the headlights being on? I like driving with the fog and the drl on at the same time.