Hybrid Technology Unique topics related to the 2016 up RX450h model hybrid drivetrain and other features/options found only on the RX450h. Please use the main forum for discussion about shared components with other fourth generation RX models.

Seek function on radio / brakes

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-21, 04:52 AM
Densls
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Seek function on radio / brakes

Hi all,

I'm new to CL!! I drive a 2016 RX450h, 70k on the odo. I apologize if this topic has already been covered, I searched & could not find it. Love the vehicle but have 2 questions....
-How do I seek between FM/AM stations that are NOT preset? For example if I drive to a new area that is out of range of my current presets. Still can't figure that out!!
- Was recently informed that I will need new brakes & rotors. Do I necessarily need rotors or can I just replace the pads? I was quoted $425 for the rear axle and $440 for the front. Sound about right to you?!

Thanks!
Old 01-29-21, 09:02 AM
jollick
Racer

Received 181 Likes on 158 Posts

Message deleted.

Last edited by jollick; 01-30-21 at 02:17 PM.
Old 01-29-21, 12:02 PM
Densls
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by jollick
Not sure about the rotors but I believe you turn the tuning **** to find radio stations.
Thanks for your reply, I'm aware of the tuning ****, however, I'm looking specifically for the "seek" feature....
Old 01-30-21, 09:13 AM
toyotaman7
Racer

Received 603 Likes on 420 Posts

I think you hold the next track button and it seems stations.

Typically you replace rotors and pads at the same time. Imo.
Old 01-30-21, 01:19 PM
mcomer
Lead Lap

Received 888 Likes on 668 Posts

Welcome to CL, is this your first Lexi? Your 2016 RX has a pretty amazing stereo, Assuming that yours has
the Navigation system you have what I refer to as "hard keys" that you can press even with gloves on.