IS - 1st Gen (2001-2005) Discussion about the IS models up to the 2005 model

custom background image help for my navigation system!

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-07, 10:51 PM
aznkitten
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default custom background image help for my navigation system!

Hi guys, newbie here.. who wants to pop my thread cherry?? jk

I have an AVIC D3 installed. I've seen some of you guy's signatures and banners.. and theyre awesome.. so i'd like to ask for your help in designing my custom background... the resolution is 1000x480.. and i was HOPING someone can do like a vectorized(sp?) image of my car...

you guys can add your watermark there, or logo, I don't care... but any ideas or designs would be very much appreciated!

ps. I'm looking to buy a chrome front grille (with the lexus logo), if you guys know a place, pls. let me know!
Old 06-16-07, 08:13 PM
aznkitten
Driver School Candidate

heres what it looks like by the way..

.... im hoping to find a similar style as this

anyone?
Old 06-17-07, 03:56 PM
Carbon~IS
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome to C/L! Car looks great, and nice h/u.
<I don't know if you already know this or not, but if you want your dash kit to match your other plastic pieces, they have the JDM Double-Din kit...>

For your photoshop request:
I suggest making another thread in the Photoshop Sub-Forum where people with skillz~ can do it for you
Old 06-17-07, 04:02 PM
RCThrine
Pole Position

i dont really get what ur asking for, u want a background for ur headunit? of for ur car with a little swoosh in the back or something a little crazier? Im a photoshop mac, but itll cost u a date.

You want it dark and soft colors or some bright juxtoposed ****...

PM me.

but seriously...
Are those Veilside Fortuna rims? cuzz if they are, schway... if not... u need to drop the chrome look, get some hot color matched powder coat goin on... thatd be h-o-... ok paris *slap*
Old 06-17-07, 04:09 PM
Carbon~IS
Lead Lap