VAISTECH SLI iPOD intergration Installation - Installer wanted

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-06, 05:32 PM
Crazy Yoda
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default VAISTECH SLI iPOD intergration Installation - Installer wanted

Hey all.

For anyone who live in Florida near Tampa...do you know of anyonw who will do a good Job installing the VAISTECH SLI iPOD kit. I talked to "Audio Itch" in Tampa, they are a long time stereo/tint/mod installer, and they said they could do the deed for about $80 (not too bad in my book).

I do not have the heart to rip into the interior of the car. I have never had a stereo installed before and am not shy to do electronic upgrades but with a 48k car I am nervous to say the least! Any information would be great!

Thanks!
Old 11-18-06, 06:21 PM
kensteele
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I wouldn't sweat it. Just make sure they have good instructions, you may even want to provide them with instructions from here.

I'm not a professional installer, not even close. But I did it not problem. There are only about 3 places where you might make a mistake but nothing catastrophic. If I can do it, for $80 they can do it, don't worry about it.
Old 11-18-06, 08:00 PM
Crazy Yoda
Pole Position

Thanks...

The more I think about it the more I may just do it myself and save the $80...
Old 11-18-06, 10:04 PM
kensteele
Lexus Champion

there's enough people monitoring this thread during the evening, we could open a realtime thread for hacks to post pictures and ask questions throughout the procedure....you could get help online. for those who are a bit hesistant to try it. i wouldn't go so far as to say it's easy but like i said there are only about 3 rough spots and a couple of gotchas, otherwise it's not so bad.
Old 11-26-06, 07:42 AM
Crazy Yoda
Pole Position

I got it installed a day ago. It was not too bad with the exception of the air vents. Other than that it worked out well and looks great.
Old 11-26-06, 09:27 AM
cspec