IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

IS350 HID installation question..

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-07, 06:44 PM
andyroo
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default IS350 HID installation question..

Hi, I'm a complete newb when it comes to installing HID's so I was just wondering if I should just get someone to install for me? How much does it usually cost for HID's to be installed? Any information would be great!

Ps - I live in the 714(socal OC area) if anyone knows any good installers or something. Thanks!
Old 10-10-07, 06:46 PM
350PsDMeuP
Instructor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

not the dealership, some custom shop that does nice work!
Old 10-10-07, 07:15 PM
iSuxeL
Lexus Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Youre probably looking at around $200+
Old 10-10-07, 07:20 PM
andyroo
Driver

just for the install?
Old 10-10-07, 07:28 PM
Nuster
Driver

That's too much.

My friend got it install for only $120 top. Don't pay more than that. Try to get it installed cheaper if you can. It's certainly for hard for a first timer. But, you have seen any other HID before, it should not be hard to install this yourself.
Old 10-10-07, 07:44 PM
Alex350
Lexus Test Driver

It's really not that difficult once you remove some parts (the parts in the engine compartment are very close together). I recommend you take some time, do it yourself and save some $$$$ which you can use for other mods/things you might need.
Old 10-10-07, 07:53 PM
andyroo
Driver

Yeah, I was thinking of giving it a shot, but I was looking at few DIY's and when I was looking at the pictures I just got super confused. I don't want to try and end up messing up my car. If anyone has some good DIY's that hopefully aren't as confusing? (I know this question has been asked like 10000000x so I'm sorry sorry sorry sorry sorry.) Thanks!
Old 10-10-07, 11:56 PM
kidsupreme
Driver School Candidate

Default same here