IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

New to Club Lex - IS Special Order Question

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-08 | 10:42 AM
MLIAISON
Lead Lap

Default New to Club Lex - IS Special Order Question

Hi Everyone! Im new to Club Lexus. I've been reading some of the posts and you all have such a wealth of knowledge that I was wondering if someone would be able to help me out.

Im purchasing an IS350 next year (Jan '09). Is there an additional charge for a special order on an IS350? Or just a standard security desposit on the vehicle? I was wondering how much of a security desposit Lexus would want? and im sure its non-refundable.

Thanks everyone.

- Rich
Long Island, NY
Old 02-11-08 | 10:54 AM
FiveOhNine
Lexus Champion

I Think:

-No extra fee, except that some dealers won't deal as much on special orders.
-The deposit depends on the dealership, but I've seen 1k or so.
-I believe the deposit gets applied to your downpayment upon receipt of car.
Old 02-11-08 | 11:02 AM
DaWhole9
Pole Position

Originally Posted by ML86
Hi Everyone! Im new to Club Lexus. I've been reading some of the posts and you all have such a wealth of knowledge that I was wondering if someone would be able to help me out.

Im purchasing an IS350 next year (Jan '09). Is there an additional charge for a special order on an IS350? Or just a standard security desposit on the vehicle? I was wondering how much of a security desposit Lexus would want? and im sure its non-refundable.

Thanks everyone.

- Rich
Long Island, NY
Just curious....why a special order?
Old 02-11-08 | 11:05 AM
MLIAISON
Lead Lap

Oh, because I want to get the:

IS350 Starfire Pearl/Black
With Lux package, Navi & M. Levinson System. I dont believe that many dealerships have it in the color combo i want with the Lev System.
Old 02-11-08 | 11:13 AM
DaWhole9
Pole Position