IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Car Seat

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-08, 02:34 PM
08SMKYG
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Car Seat

My wife is having the baby soon and needs a car seat for her car. Does anyone have any recommendations?
Old 08-29-08, 02:42 PM
ByoungWoo
Lead Lap

I think the rear cabin room is too small.
Good way to convince the wife to buy a GS or LS, =)
Besides, it'll be more safe for the baby.
Old 08-29-08, 02:58 PM
LSCJJ
Lexus Champion

Originally Posted by ByoungWoo
I think the rear cabin room is too small.
Good way to convince the wife to buy a GS or LS, =)
Besides, it'll be more safe for the baby.
+1 LOL women like RX. its got plenty of space too.

Would love to help, but I have no experience in that part. Good luck!
Old 08-29-08, 03:00 PM
Rash
hmm

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

What about ES350?
Old 08-29-08, 03:12 PM
pisaykotik
Lexus Champion

Are you asking for recommendations for a car seat or a car? If it's for a car seat check these threads:

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/sho...light=car+seat

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/sho...light=car+seat
Old 08-29-08, 05:03 PM
codex57
Rominl Stalker

I recommend www.car-seat.org and the car seat section on the forums at babybargains.com (highly recommend getting the book).

Still, for infant seats, the consensus is to get a Graco SnugRide or SafeSeat (SnugRide if kid is likely very small due to small parents, or the SafeSeat for bigger kids) or the Chicco KeyFit 30. We're the typical skinny asians and got a SnugRide. SafeSeat would be too big for us to carry so the SnugRide is great. Some people's kids outgrow the SnugRide in 4 months or so. Our kid is 11 months and still looks to have a couple months or more to go in the SnugRide. My guess is you'll be forced into the SnugRide (or possibly KeyFit) route anyways cuz the interior of the IS is so cramped.