Search this Thread

Old 02-17-09, 09:32 PM
xdanny91x
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Why Buy An IS?

**Why BUY an IS**

Ok, so heres the deal:

*I'm about to graduate so my dad is going to by me a car, as he did for my older sister.
*My sister got the newest Honda Civic at that time which cost about $20,000-$24,000, I'm not too sure.
*I figure I can get a used Lexus IS 350, possibly 2006, for about the same price.

Here's the problem:
*My Dad will most likely be AGAINST buying a used car.
*His big problem is that it's better and cheaper in the long run to have the factory warranty and I guess he wants to have the sense of security that comes from buying a new car so there are no surprises.

Please Help.
How can I talk him into it?

Thanks a lot!
Old 02-17-09, 09:39 PM
YooNiBaLL
Lead Lap

if it is a certified pre-owned vehicle, doesn't it come with warranty? i am not too experienced because I just got my IS 350 and I am only 17 but when I was lookin around, certified pre-owned vehicles had extended warranty. you can use that. you can also tell him you got really good grades in school, and thus you deserve whichever car you desire. that's what got me the car. and a lot of scholarships to some top schools. but anywho, good luck with the search. oh... and lexus has amazing quality. like barely any problems. and customer service is stupendous. oh, and insurance sees the IS 350 as a sedan, so insurance rates won't go up. at least for traveler's insurance.
Old 02-17-09, 09:41 PM
YooNiBaLL
Lead Lap

oh yeah. WELCOME TO CLUB LEXUS!!!... I guess it's a bit early to say that but hopefully you'll become one of us Club Lexus Forum addicts and get that IS 350.
Old 02-17-09, 09:41 PM
Anthony
Lexus Champion

Lexus = reliable
306 hp
Old 02-17-09, 09:45 PM
xdanny91x
Driver School Candidate

I get really good grades too. But for him it's not really noticed. Good grades is just a natural thing in his eyes lol.