IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

IS350 Extended Warranty and All Weather Floor Mats

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-10, 02:36 AM
Golojr
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default IS350 Extended Warranty and All Weather Floor Mats

I am new to the Lexus ownership and looking in to buying extended warranty and all weather floor mats. Any suggestions?
Old 01-03-10, 05:36 AM
EJC
Instructor

Received 87 Likes on 61 Posts

Originally Posted by Golojr
I am new to the Lexus ownership and looking in to buying extended warranty and all weather floor mats. Any suggestions?
You live in a messy area get the all weather mats
I'm in CT, I put mine in in October and take them out in April.

Extended warranty. What's your useage of the vehicle and how long do you keep it.

I just bought a '09 Porsche Boxster
It will not get a lot of mileage and I figure I'll keep it at least 7yrs so i took the extended warranty when the dealer met my price. This car replaced my '03 SC430 (2nd one - '02 SC430), gave them back at the end of the leases, No extended warranties.

My '07 IS250 has a 4yr warranty and I took out a 4yr lease. They'll probably get the car back at the end of the lease.

Wife's '02 ES300 doesn't get much mileage, we own it and Lexus' don't break very often. Didn't take the warranty.

My kids '05 & '06 Hyundai santaFes both picked up used. I bought them 10yr/100K extended warranties as this may be the first/last car i get them.

Old 01-03-10, 06:29 AM
ming15237
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post