IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

LED Upgrade: How does my cart look?

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-11, 06:56 AM
Jmags
Lead Lap

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default LED Upgrade: How does my cart look?

I just read about 50 pages of LED lighting threads, I think this is what I want, before I order would some of you more experienced peeps help me out by looking at my cart?

Goals:

1. At night when headlights are on (In auto mode)
-Have Fogs and Stock HID lights match
-Where the DRL are located, have a tiny bluer LED that makes it look cool (I think this is the city light mode, i'm still a newbie)
-Puddle lights bright white

2. During the day when just the drl's are on
- Get rid of the ugly yellow tint light that they give off.

3. Change over the interior lights to blue (on a budget so not replacing the bulbs that are covered by the sun visors)

my cart:

[IMG][/IMG]

Questions:

- Will having the puddle lights be white and the interior lights be blue...be stupid looking?

- I was thinking that for the front dome light I'd put two white LED's on the side lights and a blue one in the center. That way when I got in the car it'd be nice and bright, but the white lights would turn off after a bit and leave just the blue one on. This would also help with keeping the car blue but also having a little white upfront. Is that a dumb idea?

- Do I lose high beams with this setup ?

- I assume the blinkers are already LED - is there anything I'm missing that I really should include in this order? (I don't care about the truck light right now..)

- Any better coupon code for v-leds than 15% off?

Thanks for any advice!

Last edited by Jmags; 01-01-11 at 07:16 AM.
Old 01-01-11, 10:08 AM
Jmags
Lead Lap

Hmm I guess I should edit the picture to show which ones I plan on using where... 67 people so far don't know
Old 01-01-11, 10:11 AM
Micaiah

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts