Old 02-20-11, 08:37 PM
sick
Lexus Test Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mis-Leading Car ad??

So i've been searching for for an is350 for a little while. I've been checking

cars.com every now and then to see if anything new pops up. I check this

morning and one grabs my attention. The features they list are Fsport

exhaust, Fsport 19", Fsport suspension, Fsport brakes etc. To me it sounds like a good deal,

so i went and checked it out even tho they're closed. Come to find out it

dosn't have any of the Fsport goodies that they listed I got all excited

for no reason. Maybe i'm just a blind noob?? Heres the link.

http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail...5&aff=national
Old 02-20-11, 09:04 PM
Micaiah

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

No, you are correct.

I'd call them, say you'll take it at the advertised price and the insist that all of that get installed on it at the nearest Lexus dealership before delivery.
Old 02-20-11, 09:05 PM
laobo979
Lead Lap

Received 68 Likes on 48 Posts

First off it's at a Honda dealer not a Lexus dealer. Second by just looking at the picture there no one f sport stuff on there.
Old 02-20-11, 09:11 PM
3sgte_slow
Pole Position

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

No F-Sport exhaust in pics. Tell them to put all the F Sport stuff on, and then you'll buy it. But man, that white IS looks nice!
Old 02-20-11, 09:20 PM
Micaiah

But tell them AFTER you agree to buy it at the advertised price. That way they can't jack it up.

On a serious note, they advertised my SUV for something that it wasn't. Actually, they put a price too low on it. The miles were different, the features were different but the stock number and VIN were the same. I sat there telling them I want the car in the picture, THAT stock number for THAT price. Five hours later I had me an almost loaded SUV 4x4 for $20k that in reality should have sold for over 34k. (at least he was angry enough to tell me that)