IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

2011 IS250 Mod Recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-11, 02:03 PM
Dustin2011
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2011 IS250 Mod Recommendations

Greetings! I'm a noob here and have been reading through the different threads on how folks have mod'ed their ISx50's. I'd like to do some mild things and am asking for some suggestions.

My 2011 IS250 does not have the F-Sport package (we really wanted the ventilated seats). We do have the 18" 5-spoke wheels that were chromed, a clear bra, and window tint. Here is a link to my welcome post with multiple pictures of the car: click here

I'm thinking of the following mods;
I don't want to go too radical with these mods (i.e. I'm not gonna drop it to the ground...). However, I'm looking to give it a slightly different look so it is unique and sporty. Any other ideas for mods are greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Below is a picture of the car:

Last edited by Dustin2011; 07-27-11 at 05:29 PM.
Old 07-26-11, 02:09 PM
jv250
Rookie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Congrats and welcome!

1. The springs will work with the stock springs, but since they are progressive, it will wear out faster, and hence they work much better alongside the F-Sport Blistein Shock Set.

2. Sway bars will make your ride a little stiffer, not much, but it does eliminate some of the body roll on higher speed turns. If your preference is on handling, this would be a good choice to start out with.

3. As you did skip on the F-Sport package, you can always add on the F-Sport lip kit from Sewell (well known vendor for Club Lexus).

Notes: If you wanted to go the performance route, I'd start with the F-Sport Intake (or Joe Z aftermarket) to give your car a little more growl, but nothing radical as you said.
Old 07-26-11, 05:40 PM
anthrax144
Lexus Champion

Originally Posted by jv250