IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

installing alarm with remote start and smartstart in a 08 is250 push to start

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-11, 08:36 PM
linus73
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default installing alarm with remote start and smartstart in a 08 is250 push to start

not sure if any other members successfully installed a remote start with or without a car alarm.
i wanted to start this post to help others who may be in need of any help.

to start this off let me tell you who i am and what i do for a living. My name is steve and i live in chicago. ( not trying to promote here) but i have been installing sounds and alarms since 1993. i have had my own shop for almost 3 years now and i recently purchased an 08 is250 about 8 months ago. well i did not want to install a remote start at first ( warranty issues of course) but decided i did not want to pay the dealer the 800 to 900 for it, the dealer will outsource the work anyway! i have done many push to start vehicles and found out that my lexus was 10x easier
than the 08 nissan altima push to start( very complicated but did it, 8 hour job). i purchased the python 5902p with the smartstart module and have successfully installed it on the first try with no complications whatsoever. so to anyone who needs help or see's this ,please pm me.
i have access to idatalink bypass wiring diagrams that i use for the installs to learn the codes. i
only use idatalink because i personally have found them to be 100% reliable and they come complete with the download instructions once you flash the module. like i said i am not trying to sell or promote any brand or sell my services. i am just offering any help or advice on an install (audio or alarm/remote start) looking forward to making friends and helping others is the main objective here! thanks
Old 11-02-11, 09:17 PM
CCJ22
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post