IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Questions on upgrading premium stereo audio on a budget

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-19 | 07:07 AM
Splu
Driver School Candidate

Default Questions on upgrading premium stereo audio on a budget

Hey guys, I'm a big noob at this trying to work with a budget. I need to upgrade the factory speakers because they're not cutting it for me. I asked reddit what they thought of my desired upgrade and they said it wouldn't work out for me with our cars. The best advice I got was to look up some systems that were already done and try to copy them and I think that's the best bet for me. I tried looking around on youtube, google, and on here and I can't find much at all, and what I did find was easily out of my budget. I'm trying to keep this to a $700 USD or less including professional installation. I already have the subwoofers and amp and four 6.5" speakers. I just need 1" speakers and 2.5" speakers.

This was my reddit thread asking for help. It goes into more detail on what I currently have.

Can anyone link me a build that was done that won't break the bank? I don't need much, just better sounding audio.

Thank you everyone for reading.
Old 01-25-19 | 11:32 AM
xxmariolxx
Lead Lap

Originally Posted by Splu
Hey guys, I'm a big noob at this trying to work with a budget. I need to upgrade the factory speakers because they're not cutting it for me. I asked reddit what they thought of my desired upgrade and they said it wouldn't work out for me with our cars. The best advice I got was to look up some systems that were already done and try to copy them and I think that's the best bet for me. I tried looking around on youtube, google, and on here and I can't find much at all, and what I did find was easily out of my budget. I'm trying to keep this to a $700 USD or less including professional installation. I already have the subwoofers and amp and four 6.5" speakers. I just need 1" speakers and 2.5" speakers.