Major Front End Damage Nebula Grey IS250

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-14, 10:45 AM
ZastikZack
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Major Front End Damage Nebula Grey IS250

Hello.

I was involved in an accident a little over 3 months now, at first the other person did not have valid insurance but her mother did so I filed a claim with her insurance. They were non-cooperative and kept denying it was there fault but she admitted in the police report it was her fault but later changed her statement to insurance company, either way she was found at fault.

Long story short, the insurance want to give me a check for 10K to fix car, I can get a mediocre job done for 6K, but my car happens to be a lease.

Should I walk away and pocket $4K or go after her and try to sue for more money? Ive been carpooling everywhere for the past 3 months, and paying for things like tows out of my pocket.

Help and your opinions would be greatly valued!

Thanks,

Zack

Old 11-24-14, 11:20 AM
daobn24
Pole Position

You are getting jerk around by both the insurance companies and the responsible party. Get a lawyer involve immediately. 3 months?!? seriously? you're too kind/naive sir.
Old 11-24-14, 11:51 AM
ZastikZack
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by daobn24
You are getting jerk around by both the insurance companies and the responsible party. Get a lawyer involve immediately. 3 months?!? seriously? you're too kind/naive sir.
My worry is taking an additional month or two to get all this situated in court, also price of a lawyer may be a little hefty for me.

Not knowing what to do in this situation represents my inaction.
Old 11-24-14, 11:54 AM
4WDrift
Rookie

File a small claims suit on her.
Old 11-24-14, 12:07 PM
4TehNguyen
Lexus Fanatic

Received 51 Likes on 46 Posts

you should be entitled to rental car fees that the other insurance company has to pay for
Old 11-24-14, 03:59 PM
gmanusmc
Lexus Test Driver

Received 23 Likes on 23 Posts