IS - 3rd Gen (2014-present) Discussion about the 2014+ model IS models

2014 IS350 FSport Should I sell

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-15, 05:18 AM
kmanpete24
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2014 IS350 FSport Should I sell

Should I sell my car? I have been contemplating on selling my IS350 FSport for a couple of months now. Majority of the time it sits in my garage. I only drive the car in the weekends and holidays. It is almost a year and a half with only 12,100 miles on it. During workdays I drive my Yaris to cut in and out of traffic. If you live in South Florida you will understand.

Give me your take. How much do you guys think I will get for it?

Again it is a 2014 IS350 FSport with Mark Levinson, Nav, Power Tilt and Telescopic Steering Wheel, Blind Sport Monitor with Rear Cross-Traffic Alert.
Old 11-23-15, 06:44 AM
Swacer
Lexus Test Driver

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts

Its a complicated question, because it depends more on the person who OWNS the car. You have people that own multiple cars and love just HAVING cars, and other people that feel every single car must be utilized or its a WASTE. So which are you?

I would start by saying, ask yourself the following questions:

1. Do I love this car? Do I feel attachment to it (aka, would you miss it when its gone?)
2. Is this a money issue? (I dont' know you, so can you afford to just let a car sit and just drive it when you want to? Are you doing this to save money, or just because you want it out of the garage?)
3. Which kind of person are you (from my above comparison)?

I personally enjoy having a car that is only driven when I want to. You are worried about 12k miles in 1.5 yrs? My Camaro has 10k miles on it in almost 4 years of ownership. Why? Run through the list....I love the car (I mod the daylights out of it), I have plenty of side cash to pay for it, and I enjoy collecting cars.

Good luck.