IS 500 Threads Conversations specifically about the 2022+ IS500 models.

Scott Pruett Autocross Lap in the IS 500 F Sport Performance | LPDS

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-24, 05:48 PM
TrackRat
Rookie

Received 22 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Scott Pruett Autocross Lap in the IS 500 F Sport Performance | LPDS

The following 3 users liked this post by TrackRat:
phoenix888 (05-28-24), TCM55 (05-19-24), Vindahawk4 (05-20-24)
Old 05-20-24, 09:56 PM
Orkboyz
Driver

Received 45 Likes on 17 Posts

Throwing a 2-ton beast around an AutoX course is no small feat. I used to do it (or attempt to do it) with a 05 GTO which was about 4K pounds. Even with coilovers and stickier rubber, the lighter, nimbler, AWD STIs in my class (STU) would regularly hand me my 2-ton ***. Of course, I am also not a professional driver.
Old 05-26-24, 05:44 PM
TrackRat
Rookie

Originally Posted by Orkboyz
Throwing a 2-ton beast around an AutoX course is no small feat. I used to do it (or attempt to do it) with a 05 GTO which was about 4K pounds. Even with coilovers and stickier rubber, the lighter, nimbler, AWD STIs in my class (STU) would regularly hand me my 2-ton ***. Of course, I am also not a professional driver.
Oh I know GTOs are heavy. I owned a Gen 5 Camaro and the GTO/G8/SS sedan are all like chassis cousins from what I remember.
Old 05-28-24, 08:29 AM
arentz07
drives cars

Received 3,728 Likes on 1,899 Posts

I did the Autocross at LPDS in Atlanta last year. I was amazed at how much time I was leaving on the table.