IS 500 Threads Conversations specifically about the 2022+ IS500 models.

The V8 is back: IS 500 F SPORT Performance

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-22 | 05:17 PM
95bat
Racer

Originally Posted by DLPTony
::heehee:: This sounds like me. I bought supplies in anticipation too, but I’m not aware of the wheel coating!
I got the Gtechniq wheel armor. I've never used Gtechniq products before so we'll see how it goes. I have used Adam's and Car Pro ceramic coatings, going to try Gtechniq now.
The following users liked this post:
DLPTony (01-10-22)
Old 01-10-22 | 05:23 PM
wthrman2
Lead Lap

jororo - OMG, congrats!! You are getting a white with red interior, the first one I have seen from a forum owner so this is exciting, although I feel bad for Answer Guys, we all need to put our collective effort to find a Canadian version that is white with red interior for him!!

DLPTony - If my neighbors complain that I am washing my car without my Daisy Duke, I am redirecting them to your post 5267 suggest that lack of clothing may help avoid scratching of my car (lol) - The things I do for my Lexus is unreal (lol)
The following 2 users liked this post by wthrman2:
DLPTony (01-11-22), jororo (01-10-22)
Old 01-10-22 | 06:11 PM
Answer
Instructor

Originally Posted by wthrman2
jororo - OMG, congrats!! You are getting a white with red interior, the first one I have seen from a forum owner so this is exciting, although I feel bad for Answer Guys, we all need to put our collective effort to find a Canadian version that is white with red interior for him!!
White with whatever interior, Infrared, even Iridium or an LE would be considered! lol! I'm keeping faith that at least one will eventually be available before 2023!! Worst case it'll be a 2023, but when I got something in my head, it ain't elsewhere and I'm not the patient style of guy when it comes to new cars!! lol!
The following 2 users liked this post by Answer:
Carolina50 (01-10-22), wthrman2 (01-11-22)
Old 01-10-22 | 06:55 PM