IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

2011 IS F - Is this a legit interior trim for the IS F?

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-24, 02:03 PM
lexisf11
Driver School Candidate

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Arrow 2011 IS F - Is this a legit interior trim for the IS F?

Hi there, I'm about to buy a 2011 IS-F and there's just one thing that I have doubts on.
This is my first time buying a Lexus

Note: I'm buying this in New Zealand, the dealer had just imported this car straight from Japan, and they are a reputable dealer. (I am getting it independently inspected before I buy, but that's more for a comprehensive mechanical check).

To get to my point:
Every youtube video and picture I have been able to find so far of the 2011 IS F all have a carbon-like trim around the center console / gear selector, and also near the side-door window buttons. (Lexus brochures call the carbon trim "dark aluminized composite")... Example: https://forums.m3cutters.co.uk/proxy...ce513c1a8dd13b

The car I am looking at does not have this trim. It has this light wood/marble like trim...
See a couple of the 2011 IS F (that I am looking at) photos here: https://imgur.com/a/aaGal3v

When I look at the [2011 Lexus IS] brochure below, I see that different trims were an option.. https://www.auto-brochures.com/makes...0IS_2011-1.pdfThe brochure has some alternative trims which looks a little similar - two "bird's eye maple" trims.

Question is:
Does anyone know if it is expected that a 2011 IS F can come with alternative (non-carbon) trims in the center console?I've seen it, driven it, etc and it all seems fine - everything else is 100% the same as any other IS F, except for this small bit of trim... I was wondering if anyone knows of any 2011 or 2012 IS-F cars that came with a similar trim..Thanks in advance!

Last edited by lexisf11; 06-16-24 at 04:16 PM. Reason: formatting
Old 06-16-24, 09:11 PM
msgs350
Pole Position

Received 198 Likes on 131 Posts