BC Racing Coilovers

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-24, 02:03 PM
lexisf11
Rookie

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default BC Racing Coilovers

Hi there,

First of all - I've read a lot of threads on coilovers and honestly feel more confused the more I read.
I've got a 2011 ISF and I just want some decent c

I don't intend to ever take the ISF on the track, so I am mainly interested that isbetter than stock and good enough for daily driving.
The car came with some really cheap coilvers and am urgently wanting to get them replaced. I considered going back to stock but I do like the lower ride height..
It's my first time with coilovers too, so please excuse the ignorance

I am currently considering these: BC Racing Coilover Kit BR-RH
https://bcracing.com.au/products/bc-...22-use20-06-13

The other, but more expensive alternative I have come across are: FORTUNE AUTO 500 SERIES
https://shopfigs.com/v5/FA500-GSE20-1

Another option was Tein Flex Z Coilovers, but I read so many mixed reviews on them that I feel the other two are more safer choices?
https://www.scarles.co.nz/products/t...xus-is-f-use20

I don't think I could justify spending money on something like the RR Racing ones (link) since I am not going to be driving it that hard..

I'm in NZ so shipping is always a pain in the backside and the Tein & BC's are more easily accessible it seems.

I am just wondering what folk's experience is with BC Racing for ISF and whether this particular seem fit for purpose for someone who just wants the typical lower ride height and improved ride over stock?

Last edited by lexisf11; 07-15-24 at 02:18 PM.
Old 07-22-24, 03:42 PM
xdejablu3x
Intermediate

Received 64 Likes on 46 Posts