IS-F Documentation Available on TIS

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-07, 09:56 AM
lobuxracer
Tech Info Resource
Senior Moderator

Received 4,082 Likes on 2,474 Posts
Default IS-F Documentation Available on TIS

Only the EWD is up now, but I suspect the NCF and RM will be available soon. Can't wait for the NCF to see all the details of what is really new.
Old 11-23-07, 11:03 AM
MR_F1
Lexus Champion

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

anything as yet?
Old 11-24-07, 08:26 AM
vip3r1850
Driver

Im sorry... but what do all those acronyms stand for ? ?
Old 11-25-07, 12:42 AM
Joe Z
Lexus Fanatic

Received 1,064 Likes on 586 Posts

Can we see this info too???
Old 11-25-07, 09:21 AM
vip3r1850
Driver

Originally Posted by Joe Z

Can we see this info too???
B nice im new to the import wrld... im a muscle car guy
Old 11-25-07, 12:06 PM
MR_F1
Lexus Champion

EWD=Electronic wiring diagram
RM=Repair Manual

They are features/ Subsections of the TIS ... Toyota Information System.
Old 11-26-07, 09:57 AM
CrazyMPG
Phat Monkey

Received 26 Likes on 14 Posts

Originally Posted by MR_F1
EWD=Electronic wiring diagram
RM=Repair Manual

They are features/ Subsections of the TIS ... Toyota Information System.
haha thanks...sorry not a car buff in techno language...
Old 11-29-07, 07:53 AM
BJM711
Rookie

LoBuxRacer,

The October C&D article says that the IS F has solid lifters. I have ask the dealer and others if this means that valve adjustments will be required as part of the periodic maitenance like that required on the Acura NSX, and so far no one seems to know the answer. When the RM is up on the TIS would you lets us know if periodic valve adjustments will be required?

Thanks,
Bruce
Old 11-29-07, 09:04 PM
lobuxracer
Tech Info Resource
Senior Moderator

Received 4,082 Likes on 2,474 Posts

Nothing yet. As soon as I see any info on it, I'll be posting here.
Old 11-30-07, 08:11 AM
flipside909
Lexus Connoisseur

Received 534 Likes on 283 Posts

Advanced Valvetrain

I. Advanced Valvetrain