IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

Does the ISF attract Boy Racers?

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-10, 07:27 AM
maj75
Driver

Received 20 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Does the ISF attract Boy Racers?

I am new to the ISF, drove a C6 and a GS460 before the IS-F. Never had the experiences that I have had in the last week of driving the IS-F.

Seems like every time I drive this car, somebody wants to race. I have had everything from Chevy Cobalts to 911s and 3 series BMWs try to start something. I got dive bombed by a Cobalt three times today. On the highway, pull even and race ahead 2-3 car lengths, drop back 20 lengths and then go speeding by. Good thing that I am older and more mature than I used to be, now I can resist the temptation to start a street race where I have a lot more to lose than they do.

Anyone else notice this?
Old 12-10-10, 07:45 AM
mugenh22a4
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've had a few people tail gate me because I refuse to drive more than 5mph over the speed limit in the city. I just ignore them.

I don't understand why some people expect drivers of fast cars to speed and drive aggressively.
Old 12-10-10, 08:20 AM
maj75
Driver

That's traffic in Miami, no matter what you are driving

I have what I call the "UM Corollary"

If the car has a bunch of University of Miami crap on it, the driver is driving like a jerk.

Almost always true, especially for drivers who never actually attended "the U."
Old 12-10-10, 08:29 AM
MRxSLAYx
Lexus Champion

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Its a thing with miami my friend. Its kinda funny actually.
Old 12-10-10, 08:40 AM
maj75
Driver

The Cobalt was actually on the turnpike in Broward. No UM stuff But he was headed towards Miami.
Old 12-10-10, 10:00 AM
bnizzle87
Lexus Fanatic

Received 60 Likes on 51 Posts