IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

Trade in IS-F for A7?

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-11, 06:21 PM
nysupraman
Racer

Received 23 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Trade in IS-F for A7?

I don't know whats gotten into me... hope it's not my age (only 26) but I've been eyeing the new a7 since it came out... I know I know it's not everyones cup of tea. Being a young professional I just want a more professional car. I also feel like I might have grown out of my IS-F or maybe I'm just bored, I've had her for 2 and a half years. The thing that pushed me into seriously thinking about it was because I just got something in the mail from a tri-state Audi dealership for top trade in value for my car. It says it's only for selective Lexus owners and only valid until the last day of this month... who knows if it's BS or not but I definetly want to stop by and talk to them. What are your opinions on the trade?
Old 09-14-11, 07:00 PM
DCoolBeans
Lexus Champion

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

-Reminds my of a big fat Passat.
-Its a nice full sized sedan but its a heavy guy.
-Underpowered engine for that size, but that low tq curve should make it pick up nice. Still not fast
-The interior is blah, I prefer the F's
-I'd rather own a Lexus over an Audi
-I really don't like it
Old 09-14-11, 07:31 PM
mr2fast
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

how is the A7 more professional than the IS-F? does professional = boring? If you're bored why not upgrade the headers (or slap on some nitrous )?

unless you need a bigger sedan I doubt you'll be as happy driving it. Also that offer sounds like BS to get you into the stealership. just my opinion
Old 09-14-11, 07:45 PM
CalitriSC
Lexus Champion

Received 7 Likes on 3 Posts

The IS-F is a pretty professional car. But at least stick with Lexus, get an LS 600.
Old 09-14-11, 08:28 PM
hydralisk
Driver

+1 on LS, get the executive package.
Old 09-14-11, 08:33 PM
vraa
CL Folding Team Starter

Received 353 Likes on 206 Posts