IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

Need help with ISF Issue

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-15, 06:40 PM
leisinjp
Pole Position

Received 14 Likes on 12 Posts
Default Need help with ISF Issue

Just had my lexus dealership do the ELF recall. While it was in there I had them check to see why my check vsc light comes on randomly which sets off the check engine light.

They came back and told me that my water pump is leaking, im no mechanic so I have no idea if it's leaking or not. If it is, what are the future problems of a leaking water pump?

They said the check vsc light is coming on, in their words is "found center y pipe, gaskets leaking at front pipe, may still need to replace converter pipe." So what does that mean and what do I need to do? Thanks guys!
Old 07-02-15, 07:00 PM
Miqueaseli
Intermediate

Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts

Originally Posted by leisinjp
Just had my lexus dealership do the ELF recall. While it was in there I had them check to see why my check vsc light comes on randomly which sets off the check engine light.

They came back and told me that my water pump is leaking, im no mechanic so I have no idea if it's leaking or not. If it is, what are the future problems of a leaking water pump?

They said the check vsc light is coming on, in their words is "found center y pipe, gaskets leaking at front pipe, may still need to replace converter pipe." So what does that mean and what do I need to do? Thanks guys!
What are the codes that come up. When check vsc light comes on. I had two codes that where related to the gaskets from headers to exhaust . Had leaks
Old 07-02-15, 11:56 PM
PDP180180
Lexus Champion

Received 30 Likes on 28 Posts

Hey op.

Are you running stock headers and exhaust? If so, maybe it's time to consider changing them?

As others have said, sounds like one of the gaskets between your exhaust system and headers is leaking.

I bet Lexus will want a pretty penny to rectify that for you?