Lexus Audio, Video, Security & Electronics
Sponsored by:

95 SC400 speakers raplacement recommendations?($5 paypal to the first who helps me!)

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-04, 10:26 AM
1tym
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question 95 SC400 speakers raplacement recommendations?($5 paypal to the first who helps me!)

Sup everyone. i have a 1995 Lexus Sc400 and 3 of my speakers are blown =(. I have the Nak premium system. i am a newbie when it comes to car audio so i need your help. i got 5 bucks left in my PAYPAL account and will send that to the first person who can help me out and answer ALL my questions. I will PM the person who is most helpful asking for his PAYPAL address then i will send the money later on tonight.

The front 2 speakers(not the tweeters) and the 2 rear speakers are all 4" speakers right? if not, please tell me how they are different.

Ive searched the forum and i know the OEM speakers are 2OHM, but how many watts are they?

Is there a certain type of 4" speaker i need to get? i dont want to modify anything so i would rather replace my OEM speakers with stock size 4" (type, diameter, mounting depth,etc)? .

What is a good replacement 4" speaker? (a link to the speaker model would be helpful)

If you have replaced your OEM 4" speakers on your 1995 Sc400, what speakers did you replace them with?

thanks in advance

Last edited by 1tym; 01-30-04 at 10:37 AM.
Old 01-30-04, 07:58 PM
Carbon J
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Go to this site www.intellexual.net
Old 01-30-04, 08:33 PM
1tym
Rookie

where are the info about car audio? mainly about the speakers. i cant seem to find it
Old 01-30-04, 09:36 PM
Taka
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

4" in the front doors (but they are in custom enclosures. You will want to remove these
enclosures) The fronts will then accept 5 1/4"speakers or 6.5h (I have 5 1/4" MB Quart and I modified a little to fit the 5 1/4 speakers.)

.75" tweeters in the front
4" in the rear deck