Sponsored by:

Bad radio reception on pioneer

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-06, 08:12 PM
icey white
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bad radio reception on pioneer

Well i am new to the lexus crowd and have a question. I have a Pioneer AVH p7480 and the radio sucks on it. i can watch dvd's listen to the change no problem, but the reception is horrable. Is this a common problem and if so what should i check first. i know no power antennna so trying to figure it out any help would be greag.
Old 05-24-06, 09:48 PM
Lexbox
Lexus Champion

Received 28 Likes on 27 Posts

Originally Posted by icey white
Well i am new to the lexus crowd and have a question. I have a Pioneer AVH p7480 and the radio sucks on it. i can watch dvd's listen to the change no problem, but the reception is horrable. Is this a common problem and if so what should i check first. i know no power antennna so trying to figure it out any help would be greag.
Are you saying the power antenna is not connected properly so the antenna does not raise when you switch to the radio? Its understandable because I dont have the power antenna connected on mine either. Just wanted to clear that up before we get started.
Old 05-24-06, 09:50 PM
psp
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post