Sponsored by:

head unit - Alpine

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-01, 09:22 PM
fierce gs
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default head unit - Alpine

alright i am now sold on alpine head units. i have heard nothing but great sound quality remarks about them. now i wanna spend about 400-500 dollars on my head unit. which alpine head units out there do you guys recommend? i was lookin around and came across the CDA-5755. watcha think about that?

thanks
Old 12-09-01, 09:51 PM
LexDriver18
Lead Lap

I'm not an expert in this field but I do have good teachers ( ) and I have to tell you bro, the unit you are looking at isn't a Tuner!! It's just an add-on cd player/dsp processor!!

If you are looking Alpine Head Units the CDA-7876 is the way to go!! It boasts a 60x4 amplifier, it's Satelite Radio Compatible, plus it has ALL the other features you would want... Including a remote control..

Another cool feature is that you can change the backlight color from "Alpine Green" to "Amber"...

www.alpine1.com

You could also look to Kenwood for a head unit... They have a new SLICK LOOKING line of head units out...

www.kenwood.com
Old 12-09-01, 11:18 PM
SC30092
Driver School Candidate

I had a alpine CDA-7876 for a while .. sounded great I just didn't like the interphase or cd text capabilities so I got a Kenwood just personal preference.
did you have a custom wire harness made fierce gs ? with what little research I have done for my car at least it all has to be custom
Old 12-10-01, 08:39 AM
fierce gs
Pole Position

lex..ur right. hehe. hows the cda-7876 look in a gs? yeah the only downfall i see in the alpines is that they dont look all that great.

i looked at the kenwoods and they look pretty nice..i think they would look awesome in a gs.