Sponsored by:

Pioneer 700BT Wiring help

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-09, 10:46 PM
Sup2jzgte
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Pioneer 700BT Wiring help

Alright so after searching a few pages on this I realized that the SC300 is a PIA to install a new HeadUnit in and keep the stock sub working lol. Now the questions I'm about to ask I know have been brought up and answered before but honestly I think it would be easier if it was in one area, so I decided to ask them again. I have both Metra Harnesses on hand 70-1761 and 70-8112, but after reading all kinds of posts I'm honestly not sure how to hook this damn thing up lol..........now I'm not a pro by any means, but I have done installs like this before on other cars without any issues but the SC is giving me a headache.

I have a 97 SC300 with the stock Pioneer system (tape deck, cd changer) I want to install a Pioneer AVICF700BT and keep the use of the stock sub and amp (if necessary I will go aftermarket with the amp and sub, which ever is easier). After reading a few posts it seems as if the best way to install an aftermarket headunit is to hardwire and not use the hardnesses. I was looking at the pinout schematic found here http://www.intellexual.net/faq/lexusstereo.swf, but honestly I'm not sure about a few of the connections.

The Pioneer has the following wires:

Power Harness

White: + Front Speaker
White/Black: - Front Speaker

Gray: +Front Speaker
Gray/Black: - Front Speaker

Green: + Rear Left Speaker
Green/Black: - Rear Left Speaker

Violet: + Rear Right Speaker
Violet/Black: - Rear Right Speaker+

Yellow: +Battery
Red: 12V On/Off
Orange/White: Lighting Switch Terminal
Black: Ground

Light Green: Parking Brake
Blue: Antenna Control
Violet/White: Reverse Gear Signal Input

RCA Harness

Front Output
Sub Output
Rear Output
Rear View Camera In
Video Input
Audio Input

^^^^all the above are RCA

Now on the same RCA harness there are the following bare wires: