Sponsored by:

Just wondering: DD Audio 9515's vs. MMATS Juggernauts

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-02, 12:43 AM
LS400
Club Lexus Editor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Just wondering: DD Audio 9515's vs. MMATS Juggernauts

Just wondering which one can produce more and handle SPL. Those two seem very comparable when it comes down to specs and obviously, DD has a notorious reputation for SPL. But I heard many things about the Juggernauts. Opinions?
Old 12-11-02, 09:51 AM
crsow
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

The jug will do the most spl if given the right air space, box design, and power. I have been selling mmats for about four years and the only thing that is as loud as it is, is the cerwin vega stroker. If you want any one of the two let me know and i'll get you a deal.
Old 12-11-02, 09:41 PM
kensttgs400
Driver School Candidate

Take it from someone who owns the co. (MMATS) and is also a fellow Lexus owner. Buy JUGGERNAUTS!! You'll be totally happy and satisfied!! Just make sure on the JUG 15" it sees 4.5 cu. ft. PORTED! It should rip the Lexus apart!
Old 12-12-02, 12:55 AM
bassfreak

the 9515 is a bit louder and sounds way better,
Old 12-12-02, 03:13 PM
kensttgs400
Driver School Candidate

Default bassfreak is obviously smok'n something

So Bassfreak,

Please enlighten me when u had the chance to A/B test the DD speaker against our Jugs, along with the detailed speaker enclosure specs, along with the power that was being fed to both. I'm really interested to know this based on your blanket statement. In case you are not aware, the Jugs have won every SPL Endurance competition at the world finals in Nashville the last 4 years in a row!! Funny DD has never done that, can u please explain that??

Ken S.
Old 12-12-02, 08:13 PM
TimDimman
Pole Position

Default Re: bassfreak is obviously smok'n something

Originally posted by kensttgs400
So Bassfreak,