Lexus Audio, Video, Security & Electronics
Sponsored by:

Considering In-dash 7" inch LCD for SC..Suggestions?

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-03, 12:46 PM
One HoT
Lexus Fanatic

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Considering In-dash 7" inch LCD for SC..Suggestions?

Hey CL Brothers!

I'm considering to purchase a 7" inch in dash LCD (preferrably with DVD, MP3, VCD and touch screen functions) for my SC400..Any recommendations? If the price is right I'll jump to the deal..Post some pictures up of your setups please..

I have seen a few a ebay, prices ranging for 500 dollars and 1300...I have no knowledge of car audio or multimedia of any kind..I hope someone can point me to the right direction..

Will a Aftermarket LCD headunit fit the OEM SC400 Nakamichi system? I'm considering to keep my system because I'm still in love with it...Good balance of power and clarity when tuned the right way..

Another question, is in-dash LCD easy to steal? I don't want people bashing my window at night trying to steal my headunit..

I already did numerous searches and I couldn't find anything!
Old 05-05-03, 02:37 PM
legendary
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I was researching this myself....hit me at founders@legendarylegendz.com
Old 05-05-03, 03:57 PM
jet864
Lexus Champion