LFA Model (2012)

Scream of an angel: A tribute to Hiromu Naruse/Lexus LFA memorable moments

Search this Thread

Old 10-26-11, 10:50 PM
05RollaXRS
Lexus Test Driver

Received 2,478 Likes on 1,783 Posts
Default Scream of an angel: A tribute to Hiromu Naruse/Lexus LFA memorable moments

Some of you guys might have read my thread about my personal project I had been working on off and on for the last 4 months. Finally, it culminated today when I completed and uploaded the video.

I have never made a video before nor have I worked with editing softwares (though, I am a Software Engineer :-) ) so I first collected about 50 - 60 hours of footage and then carefully went through all of it making small pieces of what could potentially be a great LFA moment.

Once I had all the moments "pinned up", there were about 70 - 80 small pieces to choose from. I then meticulously went through each one of them putting them fiting them into the storyboard and re-arranging them to see how the overall mod and effect of the video was changing. Also, the emotional aspect of the clip had to be assessed as well.

I was looking for a video that builds and builds and builds and then ends with a bang. That is how you will see the clip progressions of the video.

Long story short, I ended up with a 17 minute video. Far longer than the 10 minute I had planned. Since the video was supposed to be a tribute to Hiromu Naruse as well, I could not chop off the last 2 minutes, which is dedicated to Hiromu Naruse.

Still, I realize it is a long tribute video, but I hope the fast pace of the video will not make it boring at any point.

Since I did not want the video contaminated by hatred and negative comments, I disabled them.

Anyway, check out the video and I hope you will not be bored with it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pVte-_gSiIY
Old 10-26-11, 10:56 PM
rominl
exclusive matchup

Received 190 Likes on 148 Posts

great effort, thank you for the video!!!!
Old 10-26-11, 11:30 PM
ydooby