Lighting A place to ask questions about HIDs & other Lexus lights

Plug n Play HID Upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-05, 02:03 AM
xknowonex
Lexus Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Plug n Play HID Upgrade

Ok there are a million threads on fancy retrofits and how plug and play kits dont work all that great because of the scattered beam pattern. I tried to read most of them. After months of driving around in with the stock inadequate lights, frequently switchin on the highs on certain streets just to see things, Im going resort to spending money on a plug and play kit. The plug n play option is obviously inferior to retrofitting but I dont wanna hack anything open and Im not very good at fabricating things. Therefore, Im goin with plug and play.

So, how bad is plug and play. Is it a much bigger improvment over stock thats worth the money? Can u guys post pics of plug play conversions on the SC? I have this kit in mind. What do u guys think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...spagename=WDVW
Old 07-21-05, 02:25 AM
vinh
Lexus Champion

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

the plug and play kit helps A WHOLE LOT!! I put them in and got almost 100% better vision at night. The glare and everything isnt that bad since our cars come with projectors and not reflector housings. Therefore the d2s bulbs wont put off to much glare to other drivers and the cutoff really isnt that bad.

Sorry dont have any pics, but a plug and play is is def the way to go if you want HID's and are too lazy to do a retrofit.

as far as the kit you chose on ebay, i really dont know about those. But always remember when it comes to HID's you cant go wrong with phillips.
Old 07-21-05, 06:57 AM
aswang
Lexus Test Driver

Received 20 Likes on 20 Posts

wow, I may just consider purchasing those
Old 07-21-05, 07:57 AM
BLK13X
Mortgage Slave

Received 20 Likes on 12 Posts