92-96 ES300 HID conversion

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-05, 04:32 AM
SEXY LEXY
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 92-96 ES300 HID conversion

Hey I'm new to clublexus!
but anyways, I just bought these 12,000K HID kits from Hidynamic.
I was wondering if all u other fellows who have 92-96 ES300 and installed an aftermarket HID before? Does our headlights have cut-off? I assume we do because we have projector lights stock. If it doesn't, then where can i find some projector for my car that will have cut-off? Thanks!
Old 09-30-05, 08:57 AM
vicestan
Lead Lap

Oh no not 12k bulbs, uhhh well to answer your projector question, yes the es has a cutof, all projectors do. Now the fact that those projectors are old and were never designed to be efficent, (plus they are halogen) the light output with oem bulbs is mediocore. Now the fact that you are going to install 12k bulbs into those projectors will give you a light output similar to that of a colored halogen bulb, heck I think silvania silverstars will outshine your 12k kit. And even if you ever decided to retrofit real HID Projectors into your car you cant use the hid kit you just purschased because none of the connections will fit.