Lighting A place to ask questions about HIDs & other Lexus lights

Bosch HID Kit! W/ PICS***

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-08 | 02:06 PM
SCpwner
Lead Lap
CL Folding 10,000

Default Bosch HID Kit! W/ PICS***

Whats up guys, I just bought a BOSCH HID KIT Generation IV and they seem really high quality since phillips is their parent company to my knowledge. Anyways... I believe these are plug and play but i am confused about the installation. I have no information on the install; none came with the kit. Everything looks simple but i don't understand the whole "grounding the kit".

As far as mounting my ballasts, where do you guys suggest? I have an SC400 btw. I understand the cables aren't too long so they will have to be mounted close to the headlight housing. But is mounting the ballast considered grounding them? Sorry i have very little knowledge on this information about HIDs.

Thanks Everyone!

Pictures are here too.

Last edited by SCpwner; 01-08-08 at 04:04 PM.
Old 01-07-08 | 04:20 PM
ACleanSC4
Lead Lap

These appear to be powered off your stock harness. I would suggest adding a relay and powering it directly off your battery. There would be your grounding as well.

For the ballast, you can use some 3M tape and tape the passenger side to the front of the airbox. Driver side you can tape to the sides of the battery. If they are longer, you can hide them away on the front bumper beam.

Good luck!
Old 01-07-08 | 04:36 PM
SCpwner
Lead Lap
CL Folding 10,000