Lighting A place to ask questions about HIDs & other Lexus lights

Do H3C H.I.D. exist?

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-03, 03:10 PM
ATSOU
Lexus Champion

Received 4 Likes on 1 Post
Default Do H3C H.I.D. exist?

Hey gang~~I got an 93 LS400 with H4 headlight and H3C foglights. First, I want to put H.I.D. for the fog light(I already had the headlight converted to H.I.D.) Do they even make H3C H.I.D. bulbs? And second.....I lose my foglight due to the H.I.D. conversion. Does anyone know how to re-wire the foglight to somewhere else so I can still use them.....Thanks so much for the help.
Old 02-19-03, 04:06 PM
rominl
exclusive matchup

Received 190 Likes on 148 Posts

i am no LS expert so i hope someone else cna come in. any pics of your fog bulbs? also, why did you lose your fogs when you convert your headlight?
Old 02-19-03, 04:20 PM
ATSOU
Lexus Champion

I think the foglights are wire to the hi-beams. Since H4 HID conversion loses the hi-beam, it also loses foglights.
Old 02-19-03, 04:21 PM
EXE.UCF10
VIP|EXEstyle セルシオ

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

I have yet to see HC3 HIDs. The fogs have been known to not work after installing HIDs on our LS's. There have been a couple members who took their cars to an audio shop to get the fogs rewired so they can work with the HIDs.
Old 02-19-03, 04:22 PM
EXE.UCF10
VIP|EXEstyle セルシオ

Originally posted by kenjitsou
I think the foglights are wire to the hi-beams. Since H4 HID conversion loses the hi-beam, it also loses foglights.
That could be it.
Old 02-19-03, 05:20 PM
retrodrive
Search Function Inc.

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

This is my next weeks project. Should br easy to do with voltmeter and a solder iron. I'll post the results.
Old 02-19-03, 06:03 PM
ATSOU
Lexus Champion

Originally posted by retrodrive
This is my next weeks project. Should br easy to do with voltmeter and a solder iron. I'll post the results.
I thought one of the LS owner BHC had done that already. Did u ask him how to do it?
Old 02-19-03, 06:14 PM
Jmai22