LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

1993 Lexus LS400 / Lego Technic Supercar

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-19, 02:47 PM
timmy0tool

Received 422 Likes on 376 Posts
Default 1993 Lexus LS400 / Lego Technic Supercar

Source:
http://www.moc-pages.com/moc.php/326396

About this creation

Where have I been for so long and what have I been doing? This is the answer!
Presenting the Lexus LS400 - a fully featured, fully functional vehicle.
I first had the idea in mid 2010 and I started to build very rough interior MOCs.
The working chassis was completed in January 2012 and I have been slowly completing the body and the finer details. I still have things to add now in June 2012, but it's high time I put it on MOCpages!
It has been built entirely from Lego parts that existed in 1996 at the latest (with a few minor exceptions). I estimate that I used about 4000+ pieces in this build.
Its length is 73 studs and its width is 28. I studied the blueprints for the 1993 Lexus LS400 and used its dimensions to calculate ratios for converting its real-world dimensions into Lego stud dimensions (length, width, height, door length and position). I used the same approach for calculating the wheelbase.
It has full technic functionality (working steering, four-wheel independent suspension, working drive-train, automatic transmission and many others).
It has a full electric light system with on-board battery boxes and the option of connecting an external power supply.

I have tried to include as many features that the real vehicle has and not include any that it doesn't. This creation has some unique features that are world firsts!