LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

1993 Lexus ls400 mods

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-21, 10:51 AM
Frostking
Driver School Candidate

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Question 1993 Lexus ls400 mods

Hey Lexus fam I'm hoping you guys can help me once again I recently got a 1993 Lexus ls400 and I absolutely love it and I'm considering doing some mods to improve performance gas mileage give it my own personal touch and hopefully increase the life of the car itself can you tell me any popular mods to help with these things I was looking at the EGR delete kit was thinking maybe a small turbo and upgrading basic things (radiator, battery, stereo, headers, cat, performance chip, and etc) but it's still my daily in a perfect world I would like to get the hp between 350-450 be able to take it to the track for some fun but still be able to daily commute and take long road trips and not overall hinder the longevity of the engine I am new to car modifications so I would like to know the do's and don'ts good brands and how I should go about this thank you in advance and I look forward to your advice
Old 06-12-21, 11:54 AM
400fanboy
Racer

Received 421 Likes on 328 Posts

maybe a small turbo

not overall hinder the longevity of the engine
Error, division by zero, this is impossible.