LS - 1st and 2nd Gen (1990-2000) Discussion topics related to the 1990 - 2000 Lexus LS400

Need help - '99 broken hose

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-21, 10:04 AM
ls400newbs
Driver School Candidate

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Need help - '99 broken hose

I was removing the valve covers and a hose above it ripped off while attempting to remove. It pretty much broke off at the end where the clamp was.

I don't know the name for it, part number, or what goes through the hose. It's the hose next to the evap hose though. The one with the green cap lol, sorry for my ignorance. I can't tell you much more than that, I'm new to cars.

Do I need a specific hose or does any hose off a auto store work?

Here's some pictures, hopefully they help

Thanks!
Old 07-12-21, 10:19 AM
LeX2K
Lexus Fanatic

Received 2,933 Likes on 2,470 Posts

On my phone right now so harder to look up parts. Vacuum line maybe? 17302
https://www.japan-parts.eu/lexus/us/...acuum-piping/2

If not poke around that site should be able to find it.
The following users liked this post:
ls400newbs (07-12-21)
Old 07-12-21, 11:43 AM
deanshark
Pole Position

Received 313 Likes on 270 Posts

https://partsouq.com/en/catalog/genu...&uid=210729&q=
It is a vacuum hose but not the 17302 as mentioned. It's actually the 17345D. Just wondering, Is it still long enough to connect after everything is back on? I don't know how far down it goes but if you can't get to it easy enough, you could just cut the hose and put in an extension connecter. (with new clamps of course) Same principal as the "hose with the green cap".
The following users liked this post:
ls400newbs (07-12-21)
Old 07-12-21, 02:33 PM
ls400newbs
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by deanshark
https://partsouq.com/en/catalog/genu...&uid=210729&q=