LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

New member introduction

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-08, 10:06 PM
jman-LS430
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New member introduction

I am a relatively new member to this forum and wanted to take the time to introduce myself and my recently purchased 2005 LS430 UL. I have only posted once, but have been monitoring the community since right before I purchased my LS. I am in Carlsbad, CA (San Diego North County), and I purchased the LS back in late May. I had been looking for the right car for over a year. As I studied and learned more about the LS430, it became clear that I at least wanted a CU (Custom Luxury) LS and a 2004-2006. When this UL landed in my lap, I couldn't pass it up. I am **** about my cars, and so I would have liked this car to be a little cleaner than it is, but overall, it is in fine condition. It had 34K miles on it when I took ownership. The bumpers are not in prestine condition, but since I plan to purchase an Aero kit within the next two years, I can live with the bumper imperfections (bumper was repainted by the Lexus dealer and scratches still exist on the bottom of them).

This forum has been awesome. I have learned so much and have benefited greatly from the posts. I thank you all for that.

So far, I have purchased minor accessories as well as made minor modifications. Tinted windows (20% rear, 35%sides) with Llumar tint. Front end Clear Bra, including headlights and side mirrors. I also had the UL front badge clear plastic covered with the clear bra. Accessories include new all weather Lexus mats from Sewel, new ls460 plush floor mats (from ebay and as reported by BNR, fit is close), Covercraft Weathershield HP car cover, nav screen protector, leather key cover, and other stuff not worth mentioning. Yet, so many things left to consider.